You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

A considerable proportion of citizens consumes most of the leisure period on telecasts which deprive them of an active and conversational lifestyle. I strongly coincide with the former declaration, and this essay will hold the reasons for my view. To commence, the idea of a sedentary life enhanced by television has numerous negative repercussions on the physical aspect of an individual. In other words, people are normally addicted to certain habits where allow them to sit for long hours without moving a single finger. Moreover, they may encounter severe health problems due to uncautious consumption hours for television. As reported in the Stay Fit magazine, the majority of obesity cases are originated from visual advertisements that incentivise consumers to eat frequently. Thus, there are various detrimental effects for seated life systems in front of a screen. Another compelling reason to support my view is that digital channels embrace the notion of public separation. This means that each person creates a personal space that abandons relationships and social interactions with familiar surroundings. Furthermore, some media programs publish specific materials related to violence in order to favorise human isolation toward others. To demonstrate, my family possesses three televisions because every member generally prefers to see his private show instead of exercising group activities. Hence, television divides expansive communities into tiny units. To summarize, a convenient number of people is replacing physical activities and moral relationships with a flat electronic machine. I totally agree with this statement because they are digitally seduced by individual immobility and social discrimination.