Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Nowadays, issues with the traditional value of a nation have been intensively discussed. Some people argue that increasing business cooperation between countries is recognized as a positive trend, while others advocate that this cultural communication will result in the loss of the national identity. Personally, I, support the former view. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and explain why bilateral relationships between countries in terms of business contact is advantageous. On one hand, a group of people claim that by conducting an oversea business, the unique identity of a nation would be diminished. The main reason behind such a phenomenon is this new coming culture and advanced technology from other countries have dominated and gradually eroded the local area. For instance, with the rise of business interactions, some places have already abandoned the agricultural sector when the latest technology introduces abroad. Therefore, they believe that the existence of traditional customs disappears and eventually results in cultural erosion. On the other hand, another group of people, as well as I, insist that having more cultural and economic contacts among countries are beneficial in the following aspects. First and foremost, it brings new opportunities for work to the domestic labour market as the introduction of new technology. Thus, with the employment rate raises, the living standards will be largely improved and the economy will definitely thrive. Secondly, business interaction is a catalyst to innovation and invention because cultural collisions allow talented and skilled workers to corporate effectively with adequate financial support. In this way, it will reach a win-win to both sides. Therefore, we believe that business and cultural contacts are crucial for the positive development of the nation. In conclusion, although some people think that more interactions between countries in terms of trade and customs are the ways of cultural erosion, I solely believe that it will be a positive trend whether in economic conditions or invention.