It is commonly believed that some people are with certain talents for instance for sport and music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. Discuss both views and give tour opinion.

Some people argue about the innate talent that individuals have for sports or music as an example, meanwhile others do not. Either way, it is a fact that becoming a sport or musician can be achieved through discipline and perseverance. I am a believer that in some cases people who start studying any skills or practising sports since their earliest childhood could achieve their dream of becoming a good person in those fields. This essay will discuss both sides and provide examples of it. There is a group of people that are born with their own gifts for instance sports or music. Since their parents, relatives, friends or teachers could notice their easiest development in those fields at their earliest childhood it is important to encourage and guide them on that path. It is just a progressive process of learning some other component in life that helps them to achieve their dream or their gift goals. An example that could be mentioned is a Venezuelan girl who was tallest in comparison with the range of height to participate in jumping long distances, some of her coaches and the percentile that defines this kind of athlete made her out of the pattern. However, with her perseverance, training and appropriate motivation from her parents and coach, she becomes one of the best Olympic athletes of the last years establishing the Olympic record in the long-distance jump and gaining lots of medals in her sports field. This means that some skills could be taught and learned even though some individuals do not meet certain requirements to fulfil those parameters. On the other hand, other people do not have the same luck to be born with a gift or talent to achieve their goals for certain skills. This is important to recognise at early stages to avoid frustrations or traumas in children's lives. A very good example of this that is part of world history to mention is Adolph Hitler's passion for arts, since his youngest years he tried on several occasions to study at the Art Academy, and even though he gave his best shot it was impossible to get a spot for study Art at that time and was rejected by a Jewish teacher. This rejection has become in frustration with a negative impact developing resembling, anger and hate toward Jews. That is a clear example of the negative outcome that one person could have while not having any support to guide them to build up their own path for certain skills. To conclude, abilities for music and sports just came as a gift for some people and for some others just need to be trained, but I believe that they could be achieved by teaching and guidance from some group of people. I strongly recommend to parents, teachers, relatives or any other that impart their influence in a positive way to anyone who wants to achieve their goals avoiding a negative impact on their future life.