Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, it is often argued that the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. It is clear that although this is one of the ways to motivate them, there are other methods in order to encourage individuals to make their effort on their job. The first aspect to point out is that money is the most obvious element of motivating the public. As far as I am concerned, one works hard, they deserve to receive a decent amount of money as their effort. If their income was the same as people who do not try hard, they would lose their motivation to contribute to companies, which would have a negative impact on companies. However, it could be suggested that individuals might have mental health issues due to the high competition between employees. For example, when a company pays more money for employees who sell the most, there will be more competition between workers, which will lead them to have pressure. As a result, some might would have a mental issue. Another important issue is that there are other manners to encourage workers to work hard. For instance, better communication between an employee and their manager will motivate the worker to contribute to their company. If the manager gave a compliment to the worker as a recognition of their performance, the employee would be motivated to continue to make their effort on their job. To conclude, despite the fact that a better payment will encourage the public to work hard, recognition from managers or companies would have a great impact on workers' motivation.