In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many nations around the world, there is an ever-increasing number of people who desire to learn more about the history of their residences. This essay will argue that this is mainly because individuals have gained more historical awareness about their cultural heritage and then suggest that information can be found by simply asking senior local residents and researching in community libraries. The primary reason that exploring historical stories about accommodation is becoming a popular trend among homeowners is that people are more aware of historical values as there have been many campaigns about events in the past. As a result, individuals become more appreciative of old stories and try to find out about their places so that they can pass on valuable community knowledge from generation to generation and preserve them for centuries. There are two main viable approaches to research the history of living places. The first one is interviewing elderly local residents in the town. This is because they have been living in a particular area for a long time, they must have heard many myths as well as experienced some by themselves. In this case, researchers can acquire first -hand evidence. However, some parts of the stories may have been altered since they have been passed down by word of mouth. Therefore, researching information from municipal libraries simultaneously is another good method to do. By this, dwellers can find solid proof in particular books, photos or even DVD records to ensure that their data received from folk inhabitants’ interviews is correct. In conclusion, an increase in historical awareness drives people to study more about their homes. By interviewing senior residents and searching information in community libraries, accurate and reliable data can be achieved.