It is important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write . To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

Nowadays, people believe that it is essential to teach kids how to save nature as much as other basic skills (e.g. reading and writing). I completely agree with this opinion and think that it can be only way to preserve our environment. In this essay, I will introduce some arguments pro this opinion. Firstly, it is important to understand that changes that are hapenning in nature will affect these kids ' lives in the future. Rising level of oceans and temperatures that will continue to grow will change the way people live. Due to this fact in my opinion it is important to understand the consequences from the young age. For example, scientiests say that in the span of 100 years most of the icebergs on the north and south poles will melt. This will cause floodings all across the globe. Secondly, it is much easier to adjust to this eco-friendly lifestyle at the young age. Kids, who are exposed to this practices, will most likely continue to use them as an adults. For example, my best friend was told from the young age about the importance of garbage sorting. Due to that fact, he does not question this practice now and just does not unterstand how people can throw all types of garbage in one bin. To conclude, I believe that importance of teaching kids about protection of the environment should not be underestimated. This will help them to preserve the nature, which we have right now, and better adjust to the new lifestyle.