In many countries, small shops and town centers are going out of business because people tend to drive to the large out-of-town stores. This results in an increase in car use, and it also means that people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores. Do you think the advantages of such development outweigh its disadvantages?

People start businesses to earn money even a small business or a multinational business. Nowadays people travel to cities to do shopping in their vehicles and people who do not have a vehicle often visit the local shops. This trend decreases the village business profit. Both have pros and cons. However, the small shops should overcome the financial burdens. consequently, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This essay will explain the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, people run towards sales. This is one of the main reasons that everyone goes shopping in the shopping malls. The individual wants to spend only half of the money in the city as they are spending at the local shop. Moreover, travelling to the outer village by vehicle is harmful to nature. It can increase pollution like, sound pollution, air pollution and so on. For example, vehicle fuel emission increases air pollution which causes globalization. Therefore, travelling downtown for shopping can pose many hazards to the environment. On the other hand, obtaining household products and clothes from the shops that have in the village will grow the economy of the local community and small businesses. If they have more sales they sell products at a discount and it can reduce money spending. Furthermore, villages will establish and become available for more number of shops and employment opportunities. This helps people with no car, everything will be easily available from their local community and they do not try to buy vehicles. As a result, environmental issues will be reduced and people can live without disease that causes pollution. To conclude, many products are available in the city and people buy things on a deal. However, it is the reason for many environmental issues. Nevertheless, shopping from local shops can be beneficial for local businesses and nature itself. Hence, it provides more drawbacks than benefits.