A large amount of advertisements nowadays are targeted at children. Many people say these have negative effects on children and should therefore be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the issues relating to advertisements are commonly discussed. Some people think that it is important to prohibit those kinds of publications just to avoid negative affect. I personally believe that announcements help children to get in touch with the latest inventions and technology, therefore, they should not be restricted at all. There are several reasons behind why the publicity through videos should not be banned is first, it provides a platform for youngers to learn about the recent technology and its usage. If the government put restrictions on the publication, it would cause unbearable loss to society at large. For instance, it is noted in an empirical study conducted by UNICEF that in the years 2019 and 2020 during lockdown children have learnt many new skills through online mode as they got enough time to watch the advertisements. Moreover, through commercial audio-visuals juveniles invest their energies to enhance knowledge and efficiency. Therefore, visualisations of things are evident in this contemporary era. Another significant reason behind the belief for advertisements is playing a pivotal role in children life is, through its child get influenced to participate in exertion. To substantiate, the advertisements relating to health clubs and actives would provide them directions to stay fit as well as a mode to utilise their energy in an exultant way. For example, an advertisement of a born vita company has shown the strength of a child to achieve their goal and how his mother persuades him. Therefore, videos graphics of product exarate enthusiasm of a child. To conclude, although the fancy advertisements put a bad impact on the young generation yet there is a way beyond benefits that can be seen by indulging adults in these things. Nevertheless, in this modern world it is playing an important role, keep in touch with new studies and their status.