There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones?

It is undeniable that mobile phones bring ease to our society and most tasks are done by them. But, it is argued that social, medical, and technical problems which are caused by the use of cell phones override its advantages. However, I disagree with this argument and I will justify my support in this regard. Each new invention has its own pros and cons, and mobile phones are no exception. Turn to drawbacks, most people have access to social media and the preference for communicating face to face has declined among people. This is why disorders like social anxiety and depression have increased dramatically in the world. Also, children spend a great deal of their time on this device rather than playing outdoor games, so their sedentary lifestyle starts at a tender age, and as we all know having inactive life lead to a lot of health problems such as diabetes. Besides, it is reported that turning on electronic devices on aeroplanes have adverse effects on navigation systems. On the other hand, mobile phones make our lives much more convenient. Instead of standing in long lines in banks which is a time-consuming activity, the mobile phone provides us with applications with which only one click can pay our bills and transfer money. We are able to attend online classes all over the world as well and boost our knowledge by using the Internet. In conclusion, it is true that mobile phones have seen some disadvantages under certain circumstances, but I believe their benefits in terms of practical applications and easy access to a great amount of information outweigh the disadvantages.