Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

As the Internet plays a vital role in modern society, it is inevitable for there to be debate over whether it should be provided for free. Some people consider the government should provide Internet access for free, while others believe it should be charged like other services. This essay aims to discuss both views, along with my agreement with the second opinion. Firstly, since the Internet has become a necessity in recent decades, some people have expectations about the authorities to provide it for free. To some extent, it would be truly beneficial to the public by cutting down the cost associated with the high demand for the Internet. For example, there is a high proportion of people who enjoy an abundance of audiovisual streaming, which requires a fluent and high quantity of Internet resources. Once the Internet becomes freely accessible, the public could save a significant amount of fortune. However, accessing the Internet without a threshold might cause negative consequences. On the other hand, most services are required with monetary exchange to maintain qualities, and the Internet should not be an exception. Moreover, people are responsible for what they consume, ensuring the sustainable development of network capabilities. For instance, the efficiency of the Internet that people can use depends on the price. Those who pursue productive online experience might need a higher speed, being charged more is reasonable. Overall, I'd rather be charged in order to gain a better user experience. In conclusion, although free access to the Internet does provide some benefits, it is crucial that services be charged to protect qualities and development. Therefore, I believe people using the Internet should pay for it, thus improving the network system with responsibility and sustainability.