Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

In today's world, there is a lot of designers who creates various arts in their gallery. It has been argued that the majority of them get very little salaries and need more money from the Ministry as a symbol to appreciate their products. However, others believe oppose this statement. To begin with, many artists are a middle-up society who can afford their basic needs. For instance, in my country, Indonesia, their monthly income is around 10 million in which is higher than minimum wages in each province. Compared with other professions, being a creator is possibly to open more job opportunities like a gallery or a store to sell their creations so they can receive higher earnings. For example, Ivan Gunawan, a very well-known designer in Indonesia who has stores in not only Jakarta but also other cities in Bogor and Bali. Moreover, the majority of creators have more than one skill and they are recognized as a multi-talented artists. They can use their abilities to apply new chances for society and limit unemployment. There are plenty of artists, like Ivan Gunawan who also has not only a gallery but also beauty clinics for women who need skin and hair treatments. He is also equipped with good public speaking so he usually comes up in TV programs as a presenter. To sum up, I do not concur that some artists are eligible to get funding from the municipal to continue their job. Since most of them are high-income citizens and have multi-skills, they can have more income and generate revenue for themselves.