Some governments spend a lot of public money training up individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although being talented in sport can prominent our country and incentive for the economy. Notwithstanding the sporting event changes from time to time. The government should value funds from the general public that provide sustainable reputation and economic growth for the country such as education. Being the land of education can also fame the country for the long term. For example, everyone know has heard about Boston for more than a hundred years as the most famous universities like Harvard and MIT are located here. It also has many high ranking universities located around the cities. Each year a lot of students around the world come to the city to persuade their university dream. However, no one remembers Bangkok even though we used to be the MuayThai champion in Olympics 2002 Because the champion can be changed in another season. Second, being in the land of learning can help sustain growth for the economy. Not only attract more students to invest in the study life here, the city with the high skilled community and talented community also attracted businesses and industries to invest funds for the city. Therefore after graduating people can also easily get a job to improve living standards. In conclusion, to be successful in an international sports event doesn't have a long term impact on the country because people will only remember the latest winner. However, the government should invest in the permanent outcome for the board nation.