In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In some societies around the world, parents teach their children that they can get whatever they desire by just trying hard. The advantage of this teaching is that they become hard workers and ambitious about their life but on the contrary, this could lead them to become extremists regarding their wishes. Nowadays, some communities living on the face of the earth teach their children to work strong and keep on trying for something they need in their life. Moreover, these teachings develop the mindset of teenagers as responsible citizens and efficient parts of society. For example, parents who guide their offspring with the lessons of tough working and to follow their ambition eventually become successful in their career and future. The main advantage is that this scenario develops a sense of achievability and purpose of life at an early age. On the other hand, when elders teach their youngsters that they can have everything in their life just by trying hard for it. One possible drawback is that the mindset sometimes becomes dangerous for immature brains as they just focus on putting more effort into their mission instead of understanding the difference between their needs and desires. Furthermore, these people totally ignore their mistakes and weaknesses regarding what they are looking for. For instance, people who are hard workers but do not utilize their energies in the right direction ends up in frustration and failure. To conclude, more work is the key to success. With hard work we can achieve everything but hardworking in the right direction along with the understanding of the mission will lead to success.