It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do You agree or disagree with it?

It is believed that wide outdoor places should be built in all urban and rural areas. I personally, agree with this view. There are several reasons why having parks and open spaces play a crucial role. To begin with, squares and parks in urban areas are equipped with all amenities, sports facilities, full leisure activities as well which helps to improve public health. Additionally, having places for outdoor activities, can be essential in boosting local travelling and enhancing the tourism industry. Times Square park in New York City is a clear example of it. Every year millions of tourists come to visit this place. Parks and squares conserve traditional values and history. The most important thing is children go to the parks with parents and grandparents to spend time which is good because nowadays kids have a lot of burden on their mind of studies and they spend most of their time on computer screens and mobile phones. I advocate the idea that public places bring a plethora of merits. To commence with, green places like parks contribute to shielding their environment. Parks are a great contributor to decreasing considerably carbon die oxide levels in the air and producing oxygen at a high amount which is beneficial for human life and controlling pollution. Another benefit behind it, people make new friends, spend time with each other and a good way to get rid of daily stressful life for a time being. In conclusion, Public places are advantageous in all the ways like people's psychological and physical health, raise tourist business, environmental benefits. I totally agree with this view.