Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think that its essential to learn. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some thoughts believe that putting money into history studies is not a good use of it. In this essay, I will discuss both sides while explaining why I believe it's a waste of our money. Firstly, A lot of money is being invested in these studies without having a clear return on investment. However, we can see better results when putting it on other investments. For example, It will be more helpful if we can fund research to find a cure for cancer. Moreover, This field is not real science because it's built based on assumptions. On the other side, we need to know our past in order to learn our lessons, To illustrate that, knowing how old Egyptians built the pyramids can teach us a lot about how the civilisations have developed over time. Secondly, these studies will help us to understand the earth, and this will help us to deal better with our mother nature. To sum up, I support the side that believes in investing our efforts into other domains.