To meet the growing need for food by an increasing population, a country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that such foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. Discuss both the view points and give your own opinion.

Due to the rapid increase in population, the demand for food is drastically grown. Certain audiences believe that a nation should use genetically modified crops. But some people think that these foods may be dangerous for humans and the ecosystem. From my point of view, I think we have to adapt to such foods largely because it produces immense quantity in a lesser area with more nutrition. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this new type of modified crop with relevant examples. To begin with, in this modern world, the land is precious because of overbuilding. these crops can grow in much larger quantities compared to the normal crop. Moreover, it doesn't need excessive use of pesticides and has more nutrients. Corn and Soybean, for example, grown by genetic modification contains more protein and carbs than traditional farming. In addition, it can create ten times more quantity in the same land than farming would. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, these crops release toxic gases into the environment which hampers the air quality of the designated area. Secondly, few societies are allergic to DNA modified vegetables. For example, in the United States of America, certain localities have faced severe health concerns after eating modified vegetables. Also, individuals working in the factories to make these types of crops also faced breathing issues. To conclude, demand for food will increase day by day eventually and in my opinion, genetically engineered crops will take over the conventional farming method. While it may have some harmful effects, it meets the current demand for food. In the near future, scientists may also find a way around these deadly effects and make these crops more sustainable to use.