Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however think that change is always a good thing. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

Some people choose to spend their entire lives doing the same work and are not open to new changes. Meanwhile, some believe that change is always a good thing and are open to new things in life. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal opinion on the matter. First of all, a few individuals are fortunate enough to figure out early on what profession they are interested in and are eager to pursue. They continue to pursue their passion without exploring other options. This is not necessarily a bad thing, as in most cases they end up happy wherever they are. For instance, Elon Musk was always interested in becoming an engineer and wanted to do something unique for the world. He went on to build his own electric car company which manufactured cars that would not require a driver. Additionally, some folks may have responsibilities that compel them to not try different options such as people with a low income and poor living facilities. They are forced to continue with their job lifelong until retirement. On the other hand, people who take a chance and explore new options and fields find themselves fascinated and content. Some individuals take a gamble and pursue what they love later on in life. They may not always be successful but they are happy they tried. For example, Actor Rowan Atkinson had studied engineering and hoped to find a job in that field but his efforts proved to be futile. He tried his hand at acting and became a part of a show called 'Mr. Bean' which gained him worldwide popularity. Lastly, trying new things may not bring us success but it does enlighten us with new knowledge and experiences. In conclusion, I do believe change can lead to positive developments and if a person has the opportunity to test new things in life then they should absolutely try it. We should not take an opportunity for granted.