Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer a pin drop silence in order to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so. Which option works better for you and why do you think the other option is not viable to ensure a successful study time?

People's habits of studying have always been a highly controversial issue. It is often argued that many tend to be soaked up with music while learning as it is relaxing while others chose to focus thoroughly on the subjects without any other background music. I personally believe that music can be a big help in learning time and this essay will discuss why a quiet place would not be as motivating as it seems to be. To begin, there are those, me included, who hold the idea that music can play a crucial role in acquisition due to two reasons. The first and the most might be their personal preferences which are rooted in their characteristic traits. Undoubtedly, these enlistments are multitasked. To explain, it is highly likely they can make progress in skills when they are busy doing more than one task simultaneously, such as doing homework while listening to their favourite singers. Another reason could be the role of music, which could ramp up their competencies not to distract easily when providing with a tranquil piece of music such as white music. On the other hand, there are those who believe that being focused on one particular issue might pan out considerably more effective. This is evidenced by a great number of educators who tend to study at libraries that are exempted from any kinds of noise pollutants such as music or spoken words of individuals. In other words, the more non-disturbed, the more concentrated they would be. In my book, acclimatising to dulcet background music could affect our mental health by striking a balance between our mind and physical activities such as doing yoga and meditating as well as writing. Furthermore, without music -aid, readers' attention could be wandered easily due to the background noise including recurrent mobile notifications and transportation's noise which are unavoidable. To conclude, In my view, being provided with delicate rhythms and occupied at the same time will gauge the effectiveness of learning and deffer the distractions. Although many feel that it would not be an ideal approach to adopt forapplying applying two simultaneous works.