some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to distinguish between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Most people believe educational institutions should just be concerned with academic issues, while others think schools should help students learn about moral principles. There are pros and cons to both thoughts. The first point of view is more traditional and it is the minimum that schools must do. Nowadays, there is a lack of knowledge in basic matters such as maths, languages, and science in several countries, especially among kids and teenagers. Some people may argue that concentrating on these traditional subjects is the only way to get better results in education. Moreover, this view understands that teaching how to distinguish between right and wrong things is not a role for schools, but for parents and families. The second group of people think educators should teach a wide range of disciplines to empower children to think by themselves, distinguishing what is good and what is not. Actually, it is very important to develop skills behind academic knowledge, aim to create critical citizens and adults ready to action on solving real problems and not only prepared to do their jobs like robots. In conclusion, there are a group of people who think education should only teach the basic subjects whereas another group believe that education should show the difference between wrong and right things according to several points of view. I support the second proposition. Certainly, it is a primary issue for parents and families, however, schools have a complementary responsibility to bring new ideas and form adults who are able to reflect on themselves and know the rules of conduct.