Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the concurrent world, people can have lots of chances to go abroad such as studying or working. When you live in another country, especially in a foreign nation, you definitely will meet social and other problems. This essay is going to discuss the issues that may happen and my own opinions. Firstly, since you are going to a different country, you must speak the local language. However, you may not learn it really well. As a result, the public may not exactly know what messages you want to deliver, and it sometimes may lead to misunderstanding. Further, even if you have already learnt it, you are still afraid of using it. For example, people in Taiwan learn English since they were little. In addition, you may consider that Taiwanese obviously can speak English very well. On the contrary, more than 60%of them cannot utilize it well. What’s more, since you move to a transocean city, you need friends to cope with some accidents or helpers to give you a hand. Although you may not be able to communicate precisely, the folk may not concern that matters. Research had been found that most people trust strangers for the first time. Furthermore, the community can cultivate oral skills since the environment forced them. When you are there, you cannot use your original one to talk. Eventually, you can practice it. To conclude, I think that the cons are more than pons when living in a country where you must utilize another language. It does have a few drawbacks such as communication. Yet, these downsides can actually be overcome.