Many people belive that schools should teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than independent individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

People have different views as to whether academic institutions should educate younger people to become good residents and workers rather than freethinking people. In my opinion, despite being independent humans provide some benefits, I firmly believe that the other aspect brings about many more advantages. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why educational institutions should focus on producing independent humans. Firstly, children will have more responsibility, which is an essential skill for success. For example, they would learn how to take care of themselves such as going to school by themselves, completing homework, and doing housework, all of this could lighten the burden of parents. Secondly, children will grow up strongly in terms of mental and physical. To illustrate, they can handle a tough situation well with more composure, and they will not easily get manipulated by people around them, which means that they will become adults faster than usual. On the other hand, there is one indispensable reason why schools should instruct educators to become quality humans and employees. It is because this approach can lead to a better society. In doing so, children will have quality and good manners, establishing a perfect community to live. In addition, becoming good workers results in high salaries, which reduces the unemployment rate. Consequently, it reduces the motivation of people to commit criminal activities and solves inequality issues simultaneously. In conclusion, although independent individuals are important and should be taught, I genuinely believe that becoming good people and labourers is far more essential.