Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sports is a means of connecting people across demographics and backgrounds. While it makes sense to argue that introducing an international sports activity is necessary for one country, some people believe in opposite idea. I will give my own opinion. To begin with, setting up an international sports event such as World Cup, will bring a lot of benefit to the hosting nation. The chief of which is that the government can gain a large income to enhancing public infrastructure. As the matter of fact these kinds of activity will attract a lot of attention accross the world. For example, World Cup, a famous football event, grabs a wide variety of attention of people who share the same interest in soccer. This means humans, no matter how long of distance they are, all gather around to see their favorite match, Therefore, this is an opportunity for a ntation to gain reputation as well as money from these kinds of activity and use them to develop their country. Despite these considerations, some individuals suppose that this activity just watstes time and effort. The fact that teenager, who have to go to school, are ancourage encourage to drop out of school to see sport matches. In some countries, for example, pupils have a great passionate about football, so they show no hesitation to go to stadiums when they must in the class. This leads to a dramatic decrease in their performance at school. Hense, hosting an international games may has some negative drawbacks. In conclusion, setting these kinds of event up is a legitimate cause for concern though there has some unwanted disadvantages. I believe the previous idea is rational because the governments can earn a grgiantic income to develop their own country.