Should young people follow older people’s example or it’s good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A sizeable proportion of the society put forward an opinion that youngsters must obey the instructions of elders, while, there is an equal proportion who consider young adults should be allowed to think and act independently. In this essay both these perspectives are discussed to arrive at an opinion of mine. There are a few individuals who think that, young ones should follow and obey the ideas and thoughts of ancestors. This would mean that, older people have handful of life experience and they are well equipped to solve a wide range of problems. Older people have immense knowledge and judgmental skills which they gained through their life experience as well as from their ancestors. They know different home remedies like traditional medicine for cold and cough and got all these from their ancestors. Hence, these are the reasons why certain people believe it is better to follow elder’s opinion. Nevertheless, there are certain others who support that, youngster need to think and act independently. They put forward a strong reason that senior people ’s thoughts and experience are outdated as they do not know much about modern technology. In detail, most of the older people do not know about the new applications of smart phone and as a result they are unaware about the immense benefits offered by these gargets. So, older people most of time against in buying the latest smart phones as they opine that those gargets are very costly. Furthermore, most of the grandparents have the view that women need to do all household chores as it is their responsibility. As these days both the parents are working it is better to share house activities rather that women along doing all chores. As a consequence, a good number of people favor that is it good young people to think and act independently. In conclusion, after analyzing both the aspects of, following the older people ’s vision and challenging their thoughts my perspective is that youngsters should consult elder’s opinion as they have more experience in handling various situation. However, in certain circumstance young ones need to take their own decisions without depending on older people. Both these trends likely to continue in future.