In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology advances,in the future it is possible there will be no driver for all four-wheeled vehicles and only passengers travelling inside. Many people argue about the advantages as well as the drawbacks caused by it. In this essay, I will opine that the latter perspective is acceptable and effective due to the danger of non-human drivers. It is true that driverless cars are much easier to use, they will save so much time in predicting the estimated time to arrival (ETA) and increasing the seat for the occupant. For instance, Tesla reveals the statistic that their autopilot system is capable of decreasing the time spent to travel by 30% because it uses the internet to seek the fastest way to a destination. Not only that, a small wagon is sometimes not enough for five members of a family but with autonomous cars, it will be enough. Both merits are also good for the traffic, creating a good environment for travelling in the future. Apart from that, there are three major issues autopilot transportation will have. First, there will be no jobs for drivers which can lead to many families living in poverty because it is their main income. Furthermore, humans will forget their abilities to drive, they will only depend on AI machines which are bad for dangerous or urgent situations like when someone is in labour and needs to go to the hospital fast. Lastly, when in an accident, no responsibility will be held, the company will not take the blame and it will be a confusing situation for the victim. To conclude, while it is a really good improvement on the road because people can travel faster with more people, i believe there are more significant detrimental issues that we will need to be aware of.