Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the min legal age for driving a car or motorbike.To what extent do you agree/disagree

A recent study suggests that improving road safety can significantly lower down the accident rates, some people think that increasing the legal age for driving automobiles is the best way to tackle the problem. I completely agree that this is the best way to improve it owing to the security of the drivers and pedestrians. Firstly, many accidents can be avoided by strictly adhering to speed limits as suggested by authorities. However, many youths are seen flouting these rules and have been directly responsible for any accidents which could have been easily avoided if not for their rash driving. For instance, a 16-year-old with a speeding car crashed into another car resulting in the death of 4 elderly persons. Had he been careful with his speed those people wouldn't have met this terrible fate. Secondly, youth don't take safety measures seriously as sometimes having just a helmet can be a lifesaver for a motorcyclist. Keeping the head safe from a crash can save the life of the wearer. For example, a 36-year-old who met with a major bike accident on a busy highway has escaped serious injuries because of the helmet. As kids like to be adventurous they neglect devices like a helmet and invite unnecessary troubles. In conclusion, As drivers in their youth are rash with their driving, increasing the legal age can drastically improve road safety. They become more careful and mature as they age which improves their driving skills resulting in fewer accidents than being recorded annually.