Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all. Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

Nowadays due to the pandemic, everyone wants to keep their mental health in a proper condition and for,that they don't want to include the responsibilities of others to interfere between them. In metropolitan countries, some people have taken the decision to have fewer babies or none at all. It is not a good trend because children are the ones who bring an enormous amount of joy to their parents. First of all, people are becoming literate due to education and they believe it is not a correct decision to increase the population. Moreover, adults want to enjoy their life to the fullest without any tension or responsibilities on their shoulders. For instance, in a recent survey, after completing a certain age, people like to travel and explore different parts of the world with their partners without thinking about their children. Therefore, citizens are aware of the growing global warming issues which are more likely to affect future generations. On the other hand, women are giving birth to one or two children because they plan for the future in an economical way too. Even though it is a tough task to provide upbringing to a child, parents do want to have a child, as it brings a different level of joy to the family.. For example, the cost of raising a child is not cheap, parents have to make a lot of sacrifices in their journey. Hence, people think twice before having a child because they know what the consequences would be. To summarise, citizens do not want to create a disbalance in their offspring's lives so they are likely to have fewer children. People should have babies because if the number is quite less how the future generation will sustain itself.