Currently, some countries' populations include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the escalating of the younger generation rather than the elderly is noticed significantly in a few countries. However, youngsters have more energy and a strong desire to uplift the country's economy and also many more advantages can be seen. Through this essay, I am going to discuss how young adults are beneficial to the country compared to the older generation. Firstly, young men and women are more connected with the modern technology. So, they know how to use advanced technological equipment and methods. For example, mobile phones, laptops, AI-related software, and nanotechnology. Moreover, this can lead to the innovation of many more things and provide employment opportunities as well. Not only that but also young people tend to seek knowledge internationally by going abroad to find job opportunities. As a result, the country can earn more foreign income and it helps to uplift the economic status of the country. Secondly, most of the adults who were retired from government jobs depend on pension schemes. Also, in the healthcare sector, adults have free medical facilities, and sometimes if they are disabled, the government has some strategies to look after them. Anyhow they depend on the local authorities, we cannot say that they are a burden to the country as they have devoted their whole lives to build the country's financial status. But present day, when compared with the youth sector, the contribution to the country they are making is rather disadvantageous as they depend upon the government. In conclusion, at present, the population of older people is less when compared to youngsters. In my opinion, due to the contribution that young people are making to uplift the economy and how adults are involved in it, it is more advantageous to have more young adults in the country than elders.