Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that increasing the number of sports facilities is the most effective approach for public health development, while others are of the opinion that this is not enough to cope with the problem and it is necessary to use other methods in order to achieve the goal. This essay agree with the latter point and will show that although having several public stadiums can motivate people to participate in athletic activities, education plays the key roles for improving public health in the long run.  It is argued that the more available places for physical activity, the more opportunities for people to do more exercise. This is because they have multiple choices to choose which exercise is suit them the most. Moreover, when they decide to continue doing this workout everyday, it turns out to be their daily routines which can help them have a healthy lifestyle. For example, there is an upward trend among the elderly in Bangkok who enjoy doing yoga in their free time since numerous yoga classes provided by the government. However, I believe that in order to develop the public health, other measures are required.  Giving people an information of how important their health is not only the best way to encourage them to have a healthier life but also leading to sustainable development of public health. If everyone have an appropriate knowledge, they will have their own awareness and take a good responsibility of their health automatically such as reducing the amount of unhealthy food and consuming healthier ones. To illustrate, students from well-known university in Bangkok think of the hazardous effects of drinking alcohol. As a result, they try to quit drinking and persuade their friends to do so. In conclusion, even if the increasing number of sports stadiums can support people to do more exercise, this not enough for the development of the public health system. This is the reason why education is required.