People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibilities to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The Contemporary notion of lifestyle has incurred overwhelming changes. The vast majority of the population deems that these alters have much more positive consequences rather than the negative. Others argue that the modern lifestyle has a huge amount of flaws. I strongly advocate the former statement and am going to reflect the core benefits and drawbacks of such a common issue in this essay. On the one hand, the world has been evolving since its creation and this process can not be suspended. Even so, it would be unfair not to mention the fact that everything has been undergoing innovations and updates. First of all, vehicles have been refined from carriages, which were driven by cattle, to electric cars, which use the energy to drive from electricity. Secondly, the appearance of domestic appliances has simplified human life substantially. Nowadays, people spend considerably less time on cooking in contrast to the past. On the other hand, some opinions about these innovations have negative sides. For instance, a large number of people complain that the most evident ramification of changes constitutes the significant surge of unemployment due to the new technologies that have been embarking to replace the staff. Besides, it can be spotted that some people have been encountering mental troubles during the appearance of something new. Furthermore, social networks have a tremendous impact on people with weak personalities and these persons often suffer from solitude. In conclusion, I would stress as I have mentioned that this common issue has both positive and negative nature. Nevertheless, I suggest that changes have much more benefits for modern society. At the same time, one must decide upon for oneself how innovations influence on him.