People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibilities to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

The population has been encountering the environmental troubles and the vast majority of people do not recognise the substantial damage to nature, which they commit in regard to it. I strongly advocate both statements and am going to reflect the core reasons of common issues, provide possible ramifications of them and give some proposals to resolve this issue. On the one hand, it can be spotted that such trouble has been embarking to be concern among residents of various habitats. Regardless of this fact, the minority of people undertake some decisions in order to save the environment. Furthermore, they cooperate with ecological organisations and try to engage new proponents, who will take care of nature. Even so, damages are increasing essentially over the last years and trigger serious repercussions for nature. For instance, people continue to destroy the planet by means of litter, vehicles, factories. Besides, tourism provokes a negative impact on habitat and visitors of different countries often violate local restrictions and rules. Also noteworthy, a lot of such interlopers realize that their actions can destroy the environment, however they deem that the police or other security departments will not be able to catch them and fine them. On the other hand, governments and world organisations such as UNO and WHO should be concerned about this tragedy for the planet. First of all, they should nurture youth to protect the place where people live. For instance, teachers and tutors can organize various lectures, competitions or other activities, which are kept for the main reason: to attribute the importance of protecting the environment. Secondly, people can obtain useful information about saving nature from TV broadcasts, radios or newspapers. At the same time, people should really understand the significance of their participation in defence of nature and assist ecological organisations in order to save the planet and beneath the clean world to the next generation, rather than to receive rewards from governments. In conclusion, I would stress that this issue has much more negative consequences for the environment. Nevertheless, one must decide upon for oneself what the damage to habitat he carries on.