These days most people prefer not to leave in rural areas. Task: What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in rural areas?

Over the last decades, a large number of habitant has been embarking to leave villages and to arrive to vibrant cities or to capitals of their countries. The vast majority of the people deem that life in the city provides huge capabilities for the development in contrast to life in the countryside. Others claim that the city area has a slightly more flaw and the rural area is handier for residents. I advocate strongly with the former statement and am going to reflect on the core benefits and drawbacks of living in the countryside. On the one hand, it can be spotted that the number of people, who resides in rural areas, has been dwindling substantially throughout the last years. However, it would unfair not to mention the fact that the local state departments do not concern about the development of villages and encourage the person on moving to the city. Also noteworthy is that the young generation decides to reside in the urban areas because of capacities and styles, which are provided by cities. Besides, adolescents try to be enrolled on the universities and colleges, which are located in capitals or in other huge centres of their native countries. On the other hand, life in rural areas has a positive side. First of all, the air of the countryside is clear and fresh because of the lack of vehicles. Secondly, the pace of rural life is silent and calm. Thirdly, the quality of the local food is higher in contrast to the city products. Regardless of these facts, the population is continuing to live in urban areas and remains in the villages on holidays or weekends. In conclusion, I would stress, that life in rural habitats has both positive and negative sides. Even so, the person must decide upon for himself in which place he prefers to reside.