Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that human activities have led to damage to some animal species. Some people harbour a belief that there is nothing people can do to alleviate the situation whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint that effective measures should be taken to save them. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the latter opinion as mankind should primarily take responsibility to prevent the situation from getting worse. Initially, one of the main arguments for the rejection of animal-saving actions is that has been too late to redeem the damage caused by human activities. Because some pollution like over-exploitation is irreversible. Recovering the environment from its original condition is impossible. Besides, people may need to sacrifice some benefits for those animal species which can be a real concern to those who refuse to improve the problem. As the recovery will not be one hundred per cent, individuals may prefer to remain in the recent situation rather than make some improvements. At the other end of the spectrum, there are still some measures which are worth doing in order to reduce pollution to a certain degree although individuals may need to put up with some inconveniences. For example, the common use of air conditioning has brought about significant climate changes which indirectly influences the habitats of polar bears. The more citizens who are willing to decrease the use of air conditioning, the more possibilities that climate changes can be alleviated so as to the habitat issue of polar bears. According to the aforementioned, humans can protect the earth through small adjustments in daily life. Thus, there indeed exists something that humans can do to give redemptions to the world which has been damaged by them. To sum up, despite the fact that some damage is irreversible, It cannot be denied that some measures should be taken for the survival of other species. People should take action to protect the entrainment so as to live in harmony with nature.