Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Studying plays a crucial role in an individual's life to have a successful academic future. A sizeable majority of the community holds a belief that students, these days, have plenty of leisure time which could be utilized by keeping them busy in their studies. Certainly, I disagree with this viewpoint and this essay intends to highlight the reasons behind my opinion in the forthcoming paragraph with suitable illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why young children are kept with the free time rather with scholastic learning is to divert their mind towards co-curricular activities to develop mental as well as physical strength which is as imperative as studies. Abacus, for example, if learnt by the youngsters in their past time they could easily learn the calculations which will ultimately help the students in their higher studies. Also, grabbing this kind of knowledge grows the mental ability of the individual. Additionally, it helps in inculcating the team spirit and leadership quality amongst children. Another considerable reason why re- creational activities are pivotal for the young pupils is that they could be career-oriented by making efforts gravitating towards their passion and hobbies. Kapil Sharma, a renowned comedian, for instance, could not be established, if had not been given a chance to pursue his passion for comedy we would have resulted in the loss of a wonderful comedian; hence, following past time activities can sometimes open the door of success by making efforts as well as grabbing the opportunities in the early age. To conclude, although reading several subjects at school is important for a successful future, non-scholastic activities must be carried out for the holistic growth of the child.