Schools should stop using books for teaching to learn as they find them boring, and use films, TV, and computer instead. To what extent do you agree with this?

Nowadays, along with progressing in numerous fields paying attention to the best methods of education should not be neglected. Based on this fact, some people claim that teaching with physical books should be considered obsolete because they can be quite boring. Instead, we have to try to use digital devices and content. This essay has been written considering the partly agreement of the writer with the posed idea. Initially, generally physical copies are crucial and cannot be removed or replaced for two major reasons. The first one is that many parts of the world are not able to provide adequate equipment to remove the books for good. For instance, African nations are mostly weak considering the economic aspect, so it can be quite a grave task for them to leave the cheap way behind and go for expensive methods. Moreover, it has been proved by cognitive scientists that the human mind can participate way better with printed texts compared to digital versions. This means students especially young ones can possess higher performance using printed content. Secondly, engaging adolescence with the modern form of content such as educational films or applications can expose some aspects of learning that were hidden before. This means numerous topics cannot be thought about just because of one or two obstacles at the present time. To illustrate, if teachers tend to show deep caves in the heart of the Amazon jungle, it would not be possible. As a result, with various movies or VR systems children can learn exceptional facts about caves and tropical forests. All in all, while some populations argue that using new media and devices should take the place of books, I firmly believe that we should apply both ways at the same time. From my perspective, employing new technologies is inevitable in the near future, so we should combine them with the old ways in favour of getting the best results.