Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping Is it a positive or a negative development?

In present days, online is the most famous flat-foam rather than in-store shopping. There are benefits and drawbacks. In this essay,I will discuss how it improves time-saving while some individuals get caught as a victim due to online purchases. I'll clearly state of my opening end of the essay by analysing further. To begin with, Most people consider time-saving and lead to purchasing items online. For instance,even customers can make their purchase through online application called Ali express,eBay, Daras..etc,while they are working. Also, they can able to get decisions by reviewing and doing a comparison of the products. They do not need to waste their time travelling and do window shopping to select items. In addition to that,due to the pandemic,most developing countries including Sri Lanka have introduced online shopping for daily essential items and even for medicine. So citizens can save their time as well as stay safe. Thus, online shopping is a positive influence on human life. On the other hand, Due to the lack of rules and regulations on e-commerce, customers easily get caught in fraud sellers. For instance, buyers tend to purchase branded products through online applications and get the experience that the item is not in original condition. The major drawback is customers couldn't identify the liable seller due to the limitation of rules. Thus,those people get victim easily when they do online shopping. In conclusion, online shopping has a positive influence as well as a negative influence. However,I believe that the advantages outweigh their drawbacks.