‏School children are becoming far too dependant on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

In recent years there has been a frequently discussed issue of whether allowing student to use computers, or whether it affects their writing and reading skills. I firmly agree that it is beneficial for pupils and there is no risk for reading and writing skills. This essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. ‏ ‏ To begin, critics contend that the use of the computer has been linked to many health issues. If people depend on computers, definitely they will suffer from eye strain and obesity. My friend Fatma, for example, studied an online course for one year which made her now face overweight disease. Consequently, this might increase the level of depression and anxiety. ‏ On the other hand, exposing individuals to using computers, has undeniable benefits. Students are able to read and write more efficiently. For instance, a study conducted at Glasgow University, illustrates that 90% of students who read from the computer are acquiring many features such as flexibility where they can read or write at any time. So, it boosts a safe environment and increases academic performance. Furthermore, There is a growing preference among the population for online materials. The outcomes of computers are not limited only to students but also have a profound impact on their future jobs. A good example here is writing a research that contributes to improving some skills like high speed in writing. Therefore, pupils can easily write on the computer during his work in future. In conclusion, while there are some negative consequences.I strongly agree that it is helpful and beneficial for people. Therefore, encouraging individuals to engage in using computers can enhance their growing performance. Governments and institutions should create opportunities for students to use modern methods like computers.