Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree ?

With the development of science various aspects of the convocation also improved, including those which needed more human power previously. But, some are arguing about reducing the time which allocates to work for employers. I totally disagree with this argument mainly because new technology can not replace human ability completely. Recent improvement of new technology in multiple sectors have reduced the need for manpower involvement. This is mainly in the industrial sector, but in most developed countries it has replaced the day to day travelling as well. For example in Japan and USA, most of the vehicles on the road are capable of auto driving. On the other hand, most of the industries which including textile, tyre and automobile manufacturing are computerized and involve minimal manual labour-power. These new robots have invaded the service sector, which reduces the man involved in services like room services, catering and receptionist. All of these modern developments have reduced the manual labour-power which previously used in those fields. Due to these new developments, most people around the globe are arguing about reducing the working hours for workers. Although this may be correct in certain aspects of the work, most of the time human capabilities cannot be replaced by a machine. For example, in the medical sector, the services provided by doctors or nurses cannot be completely replaced. In a healthcare facility like hospitals, if the human working hours get limited, it will lead to multiple complications like shortage of workers and limitation in services. In summary, the advancement of automation has led to the limitation of human involvement in most of the services recently. Although some people argue to limit the working time of the people, it is mostly unrealistic since most of the human services which are provided cannot be replaced by the mechanical brain.