In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better. Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

Marriage is one of the most meaningful events for every adult. Obviously, there are many different civilizations in the world. In some countries, spouses will be decided by parents. On the other hand, people choose their partner on their own and I wholeheartedly agree with this statement. It is obvious that couples who were arranged by their parents hardly have a happy life. For example, in modern life, Vietnamese women still must get married to a partner whom they do not have special love eventually have not seen yet. It is many cases that parents let their kids married for money, a reputation that will destroy the spouse life. It is clear that marriage needs love from both sides, parents arrange their kids for love cannot help the kid life, just only make their love become worse. I strongly believe that marriage should be made by two people who are falling in love with each other. This shows that couples who are married by real love feel more freedom than any others, love which come from two sides could make people stay together longer than parents arranged. For example, in Western countries, people are not allowed their parents to choose partners because of the importance of marriage. Living with someone who already is known is always easier than with parent choice. To sum up, everyone needs a period of time for understanding others in every aspect. Married couples arranged by parents for every reason will never have a happy ending.