Why is this In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst younger generations. Why is this happening? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there has been an increase in second-hand clothing popularity among younger generations. However, in my opinion, this happened for two reasons economic Savings and protecting the environment, this development is positive for the environment but it could be negative for the quality of materials. A compelling reason to explain why second-hand clothing has become more popular is financial saving, in other words, pre-used clothes are an economic choice to save money, which provide a good quality at a suitable price for their budget. For example, buying a leather coat from a luxury brand is a good deal. Another reason is environmental awareness, nowadays, younger people care about environmental issues and contribute by wearing used clothes which leads to reducing clothing production then resulting in the mitigation of the impact on the environment. This trend is a positive development. First, many clothing factories cause pollution, and replacing the new items with pre-owned items will decrease the demand for the new ones leading to the sustainability of the next generation. On the other hand, this trend could be seen as a negative development, because some second-hand clothing may not be in good condition, not comfortable or need more cleaning which makes it unappealing compared to new clothes. In conclusion, there are many reasons for this phenomenon such as for helping the environment and saving money which also make it a positive development although it has a disadvantage such as the expectation of quality