There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Nowadays, despite knowing the public places in the city bustling with more noise than in the countryside, noise has been another pollution in cities. This essay will examine the main causes of too much noise and possible solutions to this problem. At first, the two main causes of too much noise are human activities and sound from transportation. More people prefer or are ready to move to the city rather than stay in the rural area because they believe the urban area has more jobs opportunities and bring convenience to their daily living. Since too many people gather in one place, those basic facilities such as shopping malls, restaurants, and markets would increase. This is why the public enjoys going to those places no matter after their work or on weekends for entertainment and relaxation so that people make noise in the public cities. For example, Hong Kong, which is a city never sleeps, no matter it is at midnight but there are still a lot of people on the street. Another reason is a loud noise from the transportation. For instance, the bus, train, and vehicles. Also, some big cities, like New York and Tokyo have bus companies that offer the 24 hours services for people. Thus, human activities and traffic create loud volume and cause noise in many public areas. Therefore, there are two solutions to this problem are enacting the silent hours at night and reinforcing the soundproof system of the building. By enacting the silent hours people require to lower their sound from midnight to 5:00 a.m to not disturb the neighbourhood’s sleep, such as in Finland, it is usual to call the police directly to come and stop the noise. Moreover, set up the soundproof system of the building, like window, door, and wall to block the noise from outsides, which can create silence in an indoor area. Finally, people activities and transportation bring a lot of sound to the public places in many cities. However, we can significantly turn down the noise by enacting the silent time and soundproof system to make sure that noise would not affect our lives.