Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays studying online is getting more and more popular, many universities from all over the world contribute to the development of this idea by providing their courses on the internet. In my opinion, I believe that it has only positive effects as it helps people to get an education they couldn’t afford or never ever dreamt about. One significant advantage of internet courses is that it doesn’t take any additional expenses like long-distance travel or accommodation in some countries with expensive housing. Which makes education more affordable for some segments of the population. Therefore, although studying by the university has many benefits like access to the library, face-to-face talk with teachers, it can be argued that due to modern technologies all of the facilities are available online now. Moreover. There is a tendency for completely free online courses, provided by the greatest universities in the world. For example, there are many Youtube Channels with a full set of lectures provided by Stanford, Oxford, Yale. While, there is no question about the value of the knowledge provided, it is clear that participants of the courses cannot be considered as graduates of these universities. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks like a not full set of facilities and unavailability of receiving the real diploma, I believe that online courses are a great step forward, as it allows to reduce the expenses on education, moreover it helps to those who never even thought about higher education to evaluate their knowledge about the world by watching Youtube.