many chilren are encouraged by their parent to get a part time job. what are the advantages and disadvantages to children doing so?

Nowadays, increasing parents suggest their kids find temporary work after class. Some people consider this is beneficial for their development, which I side with. It is undeniable that finding a part-time job for children may lead to some negative influences. Firstly, the workplace and society are complex, they might be misled or cheated with an immature mind. Thus, they will possibly find a dangerous job, which is harmful to their safety. Secondly, most of the works are too energy-consumed for teenagers. As a result, they will easily too feel tired to go to school. Moreover, once they spend a lot of time earning money, their attention on studying will be distracted and their academic scores will dramatically decrease. Nevertheless, the merits of part-time work for pupils are more obvious. One is that this practice is helpful in enhancing their comprehensive ability. For one, getting access to real jobs enables students to improve soft skills that they cannot learn from indoor lessons, such as communication, corporating, etc. By doing this, they can become more independent and diligent, and they can face challenges in life more bravely. For another, once the children try to earn money by themselves, they will truly understand how hard it is, which pushes them to manage and use cash more economically and reasonably. In addition, a temporary is crucial for teenagers to get more knowledge about careers. If they try to do several real jobs in the field, they can be more clear about what they are interested in. Therefore, they are able to decide and prepare for their ideal job as early as possible, which helps them to save time and energy to explore their interest. To summarise, there are more advantageous aspects of youngsters working to earn money in their free times. Thus, to avoid the detrimental effects, it is advised that parents should help and guide their kids to find appropriate work in advance.