The internet has changed the way the information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. what are the problems associated with it and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, technology has advanced development in the 21st century and it affects some detrimental issues. There are several undoubted reasons and certain specific ways to address this problem. Primarily, a lot of free information is provided through the internet. The majority of people use the internet more than 8 hours a day by getting various news from any website. Consequently, society like to share anything including their secret data on their social media such as Facebook and Instagram. They sometimes also do not aware about their privacy, of course, it leads to cybercrime. Moreover, another critical obstacle, cyberbullying, mostly happens to children and causes bad impacts on their mental health. It can also cause kids to feel unhappy, sad, and insecure. However, the potential ways to tackle this problem may include the following. Initially, each individual should not post any important pictures on social media so the criminals can not screenshot or capture any important facts. In addition, the government should also provide filters to all websites on the internet that potentially increase the negative impacts on the youth. For instance, enabling icons or buttons on the website to limit the harmful content and hateful comments. The two very famous social media, Facebook and Instagram, have already protected their users from cyberbullying and cybercrime. Thus, the Government of Indonesia should also update the regulation of social media usage. To sum up, the increasing use of the internet in daily life has bad effects on all human beings. It seems that each nation should limit sharing photos on their social media and the Ministry ought to take a firm and stand on this issue.