Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends , whereas many now suffer from lonliness and health problems . What are the causes of this and reasons

Specialists maintain that in the past, social networks and physical exercise kept old people happy and healthy, but, nowadays, they endure ill health and isolation. This, i argue, is because of technological limitations and society's inclination to individualism. The best solutions are to provide them with care workers and educate them on internet use. These and other issues are discussed further below. To begin with, in contemporary society, people are now resorting to online spaces to communicate with their relatives and loved ones. This is because globalisation is enabling us to use digital technologies to connect without physically meeting. Unfortunately, many elderly individuals are technologically obsolete and thus remain isolated from everyone else. Likewise, a majority of these adults suffer from different illnesses due to a lack of physical exercise. The elderly usually lack the motivation to be mobile or have no one to help them remain active. For example, dementia studies in the 21st century agree that medical conditions in older people are worsened by their immobility. These studies account for older populations in countries such as China and the US. To remedy these challenges, it would be helpful to provide aged care workers to assist the elderly in achieving their mobility goals. Such workers would be helpful in motivating and assisting them physically. Secondly, providing the elderly with lessons on how to use the internet could help them navigate digital and social media spaces to remain connected with others. For instance, the dementia studies mentioned above found that many adults in China are becoming more confident to hang out on Facebook and WhatsApp. This, according to the research, is making them happy again. In conclusion, therefore, it is true that older individuals were much happier back in the day. This is because they lived highly social lives and were very active. Today, individualised lifestyles make it difficult to replicate past lives. However, teaching them technological use and providing them with support workers could help. These are the issues discussed in this essay.