Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a major in advanced education to help make your career is a crucial moment in one's early adult phase. Many might find it challenging to determine having lived in teen years only. On the one hand, a way to help youngsters make a decision is to get help from parents. On the other hand, young people must choose for themselves to make it better suited to their preferences. In this essay, I will provide my take on these views. Raising children for their whole lives makes parents understand their children's upbringing entirely. Parents would know what their children's skills and interests are. Moreover, children will most likely take after their parents, and parents would want their children to follow in their footsteps. These are some of the parents ' advantages in choosing the best profession for their children. However, what parents decide might not always be best tailored to their children's interests. Meanwhile, decision-making might be one of the best ways to prepare children for their future lives. They have to understand that they can not rely on the help of others all the time. Making a decision by themselves and being validated by their parents might benefit their expected psychological growth. Besides, children's characteristics and interests may change over time. Teenagers are more likely to withdraw from their parents and spend more time with their peer groups. This might make parents less understand their children in their later lives. After all, parents only want what is best for their children. However, insisting on their will might cause some unnecessary trauma later. Children must also be prepared to overcome difficulties in their lives. To conclude, I believe both aspects are beneficial for children to choose the best profession for themselves. Everything, however, must be done in moderation.