Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes but not for the average person.Is this a positive or a negative development?

Many nations spend considerably more money on athletes which is common in countries that want to compete in international sports events. However, this is a positive development for nations pride but it has a negative impact on average citizens as it takes funding away from them. In my upcoming,paragraph I will be explaining my point of view in detail. First, the government should take care of the health and education facilities of all citizens and not only sports elites. This is because every working individual pays taxes,unlike sports players for example in India cricketers are allowed to not pay tax and they get first -class treatment from the government which is so not correct because each person is equally important for countries development so, likewise they should have equal rights on social amenities including specialized sports centres. Some people argue that athletes should get first priority because they play for nation and they deserve all the top most facilities over normal citizens despite the fact that international competitions are of great importance and only investing in professional’s needs does not pay off in the long term as the construction and maintenance of the playing hall is highly expensive meanwhile the city is facing other crucial issues, which are in need of fundings such as the health care system, city infrastructure and environmental issues. In conclusion, investing more in specialized games is not beneficial for national growth as it leaves a negative impact on the average citizen. They also deserve equal rights. Moreover, in terms of revenue from international events, funding in sport objects is not profitable.