Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The expanding population and today's competitive industry have been demanding more fuel sources such as gas and oil at an increasing rate across the globe. This has led inevitably to look for new oil and gas sources and occupy remote areas. This situation has more disadvantages from different perspectives, and this essay demonstrates firstly the damages that can arise during the oil or gas production process by following an analysis of the disadvantages of moving untouched regions. The mean downbreak of finding new sources in remote areas is environmental damage. Drawing oil out from sources has a couple of stages and all of them affect local flora and fauna in different ways. Firstly, the noise of this process creates obstacles to live sensitive animals, likely dolphins, and whales in this part of the ocean. Moreover, the accidents in the oil industry have polluted heavily certain areas which cause dead local flora and fauna. For example, an accident in the stage of transportation in 2016 destroyed the ecological balance in more than 70 hectares of the Caribbean Sea. In addition, the occupation of uninhabited regions results in other disadvantages. Finding new oil and gas sources also brings the families together with industry employees to new regions, thus building new residential areas. This means destroying the local natural environment for the construction of suburbs and cities. Therefore, wild animals can not find sufficient areas for food and living. In conclusion, there are inevitable downbreaks to ecology by finding new oil and gas sources and occupation untouched areas.