Some people think that keeping animals as pets at home is beneficial for the family. Others oppose and say it is a bad idea. do you think keeping pets have a advantages? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? explain your answer with reasons and include examples.

Nowadays many people are keeping animals in their homes. Some people feel that keeping pets at home is useful for the family while others disagree and think it is not a beneficial idea. I think keeping pets at home has several merits rather than demerits. To begin with, there are many advantages of keeping pets at home. Pets can give security to a home, when they see an unknown person around the house, they start barking. For example, in my, home I have a dog. When my dog sees new people he starts barking and we become alert. In addition, sometimes parents can complete their work if their children play with pets. Moreover, pets can eat our remaining food and It helps us to utilize our food in a good way. Sometimes, older people stay alone in flats, if they have a pet they can spend some time without feeling lonely. Furthermore, animals are always loyal to their owner. However, pets make us responsible as well. Thus, I can say that if people keep pets at home it will be beneficial for them. On the other hand, some people consider keeping pets at home is not a wise idea because pets can make our house dirty and unhealthy. Though pets are helpful in some way, they can spread diseases to our family members. Sometimes pets can be harmful to our children, and they can bite children. In addition, pets are sometimes very disturbing, as a, result adults cannot concentrate on their work and children cannot study. If children always play with pets it will hamper their studies. Last but not the least, people think that if they keep pets they have to spend lots of money on pets. For instance, my neighbour thinks that keeping pets at home means you have to waste your money on their food and treatment. In conclusion, every coin has two sides like keeping pets at home has advantages and disadvantages. I think it is a blessing in disguise. Thus, in my point of view, keeping pets at home is very beneficial.