As the number of private cars has increased, so too has the level of pollution in many cities. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Is a fact that private cars amount has risen abruptly in the last few decades. Consequently, the emission of pollutants grew in similar proportions in the majority of towns, becoming an actual problem to deal with. Some efforts to face this question have already been done and other ones might help the city majors to find a possible solution. To begin with, the first of all government measures should be improving the public transport system. It would motivate the population to leave their cars at home. Another solution could be making a schedule of who will have permission to circulate with their cars in the big centres of cities. An example of this has already been realized in London, where there is a law that slices the users through their car plates. For instance, the citizens, whose final number of their plates is even, will be able to use their vehicle in the middle of the town on Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the first and third week of each month. Furthermore, there are other great possibilities to decrease pollution. One of them is pressing the car industries to develop new technologies that could decrease pollutants quantity emitted into the air. Then, inspecting this production also would be necessary. A good illustration of this technology is the electrical car that has been used in developed cities as Paris. This example attests to an amazing alternative to remaining using this sort of transport without damaging the environment. Despite this solution being a perfect one, this involves political conditions and considerable public funds. Thus, dealing with these challenges would be demanding more time, which we, actually, don't have nowadays. In summary, there are a large number of possibilities to solve the pollution problem in the centres, most of them has been doing a great difference in some capitals. Therefore, discussions among the government's managers must be initiated urgently to face the issues, which are still barring the development of the transport system.