Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it?

The number of people relocating from rural regions to urban areas, causing cities to face up being overpopulated. Thus, in this essay, I will first clarify some causes leading to this issue and then enumerate several solutions. There are heaps of various factors leading to this movement. One of the main purposes is to have higher-income jobs. It is believed the more developed and wealthy areas, the more chances to discover numerous different occupations, and also opportunities for thriving in careers. Hence, urban regions are appropriate for those who wish to be well-paid. Moreover, the urban areas provide better medical care. Because of the developed economy in moneyed areas, the government will have an abundant budget to equip modern facilities in hospitals, besides paying well for healthcare workers undergoing enough expertise training. Therefore, city dwellers will be ensured the health care greatly far more than the rural inhabitants. Nevertheless, there might be several attainable schemes to solve this problem. The first solution is to advance education in the countryside. It means that the government should invest in constructing a more modern and qualified school so that cottagers can access a higher education which helps them to earn their living less toughly. Thus, education plays a major role in dealing with this movement. The second measure is to upgrade infrastructures. In this regard, the government has to expand the budget for leveling up cottagers’ living, such as building one from two center hospitals but equipping enough modern facilities, so that they will not have to move to urban areas for a better condition. Hence, improving the quality of infrastructure is the needful action to do. In conclusion, while appearing lots of causes leading to this movement like wishing to have higher-income occupations or the need of being served by better qualifying medical care, heaps of solutions such as advancing education and increasing the quality of infrastructure might reduce this state of motion.